360 Responses

First ←Older Page 1 4 5 6 7 8 15 Newer→ Last

• Sacha, in reply to Tamsin6,

Laying odds that the white substance is whitewash

Excellent

Ak • Since May 2008 • 19745 posts Report Reply

• Sacha, in reply to webweaver,

In the meantime I am being bored stupid by James

I have to keep telling you I am not a lawyer cos otherwise you might think I am one by my waffly non-answers 'with regard to' this and 'in terms of' that

• Ian Dalziel, in reply to 3410,

Currently, the prime minister says that it's "not in the National interest" to talk about the police-central-server-illicit-data-capture scandal, but the Israeli ambassador has just been summoned to appear on Nine To Noon.

And I thought Key had a "no surprises" agreement with all his coalition partners...
    ...and in case folk are wondering what the jump from News Corp to Israeli intelligence is - see today's Press (also and irrelevantly, formerly a Rupert Murdoch paper) I'm loving the Israeli ambassador's outraged rebuttal - I bet that butter is still solid in his mouth.

Christchurch • Since Dec 2006 • 7953 posts Report Reply

• Sacha, in reply to Ian Dalziel,

Israeli intelligence

Yes, well. Quite surreal to go from watching Murdoch's wife volleyball spike the pie-thrower live on telly to reading that this morning. And we know it's true because of the wording of Key's refusal to talk about it.

• Lucy Stewart, in reply to Craig Ranapia,

After all, I’d respectfully suggest there are a lot of current (and ex-) MPs in all parties will will neither forgive, nor forget, The Daily Telegraph for kicking off the expenses scandal that ended careers, and put four people in prison

But, as Murdoch so kindly explained, that's just because MPs aren't being paid a million pounds each like in Singapore, where there is no corruption and the media/state relationship is entirely unproblematic. If they had been getting a million pounds a year, surely none of this would be a problem!